Too. Much. Cycling. *Death*

So today I woke up, did some homework and spoke to kim, the usual morning, went down and said hi to my host family, spent a little time downstairs before coming back up and getting some more revision done.

Got a call a bit later saying the rest of the old gang (India, Sophie, Brian, Hannah and Maria) and Alex were going down to Hirakata for dinner, did  I want to come along? Okay’d it with Okasan and rode off into the night.

Now this is where the interesting bit starts. I am not the fittest guy in the world, as many of you know, and being in homestay, I have been cycling to school and back every day, on a single gear bike (Side Note: As much as I’ve been bashing single gears, it makes it so much easier if the chain slips off, trust me xD), and the route to school is up and down hill all the way. So, it usually takes me about 40 mins each way to school, that’s 1 hour 20 biking a day, minimum. Plus the biking down the highway I’ve been doing with India Wed-Friday this week adds about 20 mins each way 3 times. Then yesterday, an hour and 10 bike each way into hirakata. plus just getting around a little, that’s about 11 hours of biking this week. My legs are slowly dying, but god am I gonna be  fit by the end of this semester.

The dinner was great, the ‘all drinks 280’ place down next to the Ring building – horrible service, but it’s been too long since all of us  hung out like that. I even got the smackdown handed to me by maria – on a long string of euphemisms referring to her fingers as magic wands: “Magic in that they make boys disappear” “Yeah, and they turn into men.”

Then home and dying slowly in bed xD

Leave a comment